1. Go to the Manage > Groups.
  2. Open the group you wish to modify.
  3. Hover over the subgroup you wish to remove and click on the gearwheel that appears to the right, then select Remove subgroup.
  4. In the lightbox, confirm the deletion by clicking Remove.

Please note: In order to delete a subgroup, all members must be removed from the subgroup first.