Note: Only category Owners have the right to change sharing options of the respective category.


  1. Go to Manage > Labregister.
  2. Select the to-be-shared category:
    • Click on Options at the top right of the page
    • Choose Manage permissions from the list
  3. Select Manage to assign other users to the specific roles 
    • Owner: can create, view, edit and delete the category and items inside it as well as adjust sharing options
    • Manager: can create, view, edit and delete the category and items  
    • Editor: can create, edit and delete the inventory items and view the category
    • Viewer: read-only access to the category and items inside
  4. Select from the list which users you'd like to assign to certain roles by checking the box next to their name.
  5. Confirm changes by clicking Save, or discard them by clicking Cancel.