Data deletion is disabled by default in Labfolder's ELN, in order to ensure good laboratory practices are followed and to protect the integrity of your research. Changes to general Group settings can be made by (main) Group Admins only. In case certain content needs to be permanently removed from Labfolder, Group Admins have got the option to enable data deletion. This article describes how to enable deletion by removing a tick from a checkbox. However, it is essential that this tick be returned to the same checkbox after an agreed deletion has occurred.


Data deletion can be enabled as follows:

  1. Navigate to MANAGE > Groups.

  1. Select the Group you wish to change.

  1. Click on settings to the right of the heading Administration.

  1. Click on edit in the section Members rights. This will allow you to enable or disable Group options.

  1. Click the checkbox to the left of Prevent group members from deleting content.
  2. Click on the SAVE button in the bottom right to execute .


Note: As long as the checkbox to the left of "Prevent group members from deleting content" is empty, deletion will be possible. Therefore, you must be very careful to return the tick to the checkbox after an agreed deletion has occurred.