In the advanced Labfolder version, group administrators have the option to not allow private projects to be shared by their team. When joining such a group any private projects are moved to the Group projects folder. If a group does allow private projects, there are two ways to share the content of a private project with other members of a group. It is possible to share all of the content in a private project. However, if you would only like group members to see certain entries follow these steps to make a copy of an entry that’s shareable:
- Open the private project you'd like to share. Locate the title section in each entry header where entry and project names are shown.
- Click the pencil icon at the top-right corner of that section.
- Click on the dropdown arrow under Located in project to move the entry into a shared project.
- Confirm the change by clicking Save.
- Once you've moved the entries into a group project, it's possible to adjust the Share settings of that group project. This allows you to choose who the project is shared with.