Private projects are created under the folder My private projects. They can only be viewed by the owner, so these projects cannot be shared. However, if the owner joins a group that prevents members from having private projects, any private projects are moved into the Group projects folder. This will allow the administrator(s) of the group to view any private projects.
Shareable projects are projects created or moved to the folder Group projects. They are visible by default to the group administrator(s) and can be shared among all team members by changing the project's share settings.
In the advanced Labfolder version, the group settings for your group can be configured so that private projects are not allowed. If this setting is selected, all private projects of newly invited group members are moved into the respective group folder. However, you are able to copy the content of a private project to share with members of a group.