The Labfolder ELN follows the traditional way of keeping lab notebooks: Lab notebooks of collaborative projects always stay with the group while researchers of the group may come and go, therefore all data recorded by an on-the-move user will remain in the group. To remove such a user, you will need to transfer the project ownership as well as the template(s) and folder(s) ownership to another member who will remain in the group. Only when all files, including the hidden ones, are transferred will that member be removable. Ensuring that you do not lose material or research.