As owner of a Project or a Template, you may assign ownership to another member of your Group. At any point in time, the Group admin(s) can also change ownership of Projects or Templates. You may need to change the ownership of content, in case the project leader changes or the owner has left the Group, meaning someone else needs to take over their role.


Note: Changing the ownership of a Folder will not change the ownership of Projects or Subfolders within the Folder; this also applies to entries within a Project. Once you transfer ownership of the Project or Folder, the previous owner will no longer have access to these settings.


To change the ownership of a Project, please follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Manage > Projects
  2. Open the Group projects Folder where the respective Project/Folder is located. 
  3. Hover over the Project/Folder and click on the Gearwheel icon on the right. Select Change owner 
  4. Click on the radio button to the right of the respective user's name. A confirmation message with an ochre background will then appear at the bottom of the dialogue box (next screenshot), asking you to confirm the user you selected. 
  5. Confirm the transfer by clicking Transfer


Tip: The exact same procedure is available for templates, except that the first step is Manage > Templates.